BCCI Awards 2024: The complete list of winners includes Shubman Gill and Deepti Sharma as the greatest international cricket players in 2022–2023

The Polly Umrigar Award was also won by Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Ravichandran Ashwin. The CK Nayudu Award for lifetime accomplishment went to Ravi Shastri.

Hyderabad hosted the BCCI Awards 2024 event on Tuesday.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India, the nation’s cricket governing body, has been hosting the BCCI Awards every year since 2006–07 as a way to recognise and thank exceptional players from the previous year.

It also grants additional distinctions, such as Lifetime Achievement awards, to a few chosen people annually.

On the other hand, the BCCI Awards have not taken place since 2019.

The winners of every award for the previous four years were announced at the glamorous ceremony in Hyderabad, where representatives of the men’s and women’s Indian cricket teams were present, marking the event’s return in 2024. Among the visitors were Virat Kohli and skipper Rohit Sharma.

The main prizes presented at the function were the Best International Cricketer of the Year (men), also known as the Polly Umrigar Award in recognition of the Best International Cricketer of the Year (women) and the renowned former Indian cricket player.

The 2019–20 season saw the selection of Mohammed Shami, a master pacer, as the Best International Cricketer of the Year (men), while the 2020–21 season had the selection of spinner Ravichandran Ashwin.

The 2021–22 Polly Umrigar Award went to Mumbai pacer Jasprit Bumrah, while the 2022–23 Best International Cricketer of the Year (men) went to youthful opener Shubman Gill.

The four prizes for Best International Cricketer of the Year (women) were split between Smriti Mandhana and Deepti Sharma. Smriti received recognition for her efforts with the Indian women’s cricket team in 2020–21 and 2021–22, while Deepti received recognition for 2019–20 and 2022–23.

Meanwhile, Yashaswi Jaiswal, a young batting star, won the Best International Debut (men) title in the most recent (2022–2023) season. After Mayank Agarwal, Axar Patel, and Shreyas Iyer, there was the gold medal winner of the Asian Games.

Farokh Engineer and former Indian player and coach Ravi Shastri were both given the Col. C. K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award.

The BCCI Awards 2024 winners are listed here.

winners of the BCCI Awards for 2024

  • Men’s Col. C. K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award: Ravi Shastri and Farokh Engineer
  • Best Men’s International Cricketer: Polly Umrigar Award:  Shubman Gill (2022–23), Jasprit Bumrah (2021–22), Ravichandran Ashwin (2020–21), and Muhammad Shami (2019–20)
  • Women’s Best International Cricket Players: Smriti Mandhana (2020–21, 2021-22) and Deepti Sharma (2019–20, 2022-23)
  • Best Male International Debut: Shreyas Iyer (2021–22), Axar Patel (2020–21), Mayank Agarwal (2019–20), and Yashaswi Jaiswal (2022–23)
  • The best international debuts for women: Priya Punia (2019–20), Shafali Verma (2020–21), Sabbhineni Meghana (2021–22), and Amanjot Kaur (2022–23)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal (2022-23) has the most runs in Test Cricket, earning the Dilip Sardesai Award.
  • Dilip Sardesai Award – Ravichandran Ashwin (2022–23) holds the record for most wickets in Test cricket.
  • Punam Raut (2019–20), Mithali Raj (2020–21), Harmanpreet Kaur (2021–22), and Jemimah Rodrigues (2022–23) are the women who have scored the most runs in ODIs.
  • Women’s Highest Wicket-Taker in ODIs: Devika Vaidya (2022–23), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (2021–22), Poonam Yadav (2019–20), Jhulan Goswami (2020–21).
  • A Padmanabhan (2019–20), Vrinda Rathi (2020–21), Jayaraman Madangopal (2021–22), and Rohan Pandit (2022–23) are the best umpires in domestic cricket.
  • Best Results in Domestic BCCI Tournaments: Saurashtra (2022–23), Madhya Pradesh (2021–22), and Mumbai (2019–20)
  • Saransh Jain (2022–22), Shams Mulani (2021–22), and MB Murasingh (2019–20) are the recipients of the Lala Amarnath Award for Best All-Rounder in the Ranji Trophy.
  • Lala Amarnath Award – Best All-Rounder in Domestic Limited Overs: Riyan Parag (2022–23), Baba Aparajith (2019–20), and RR Dhawan (2020–21, 2021–22)
  • Mayank Agarwal (2022–23), Sarfaraz Khan (2021–22), and Rahul Dalal (2019–20) are the three players with the most run-getters in the Ranji Trophy (Madhavrao Scindia Award).
  • Jaydev Unadkat (2019–20), Shams Mulani (2021–22), and Jalaj Saxena (2022–23) are the winners of the Madhavrao Scindia Award for Highest Wicket-Taker in the Ranji Trophy.
  • P Kanpillewar (2019–20), Mayank Shandilya (2021–22), and Danish Malewar (2022–23) are the winners of the M.A. Chidambaram Trophy, which recognises the highest run-getter in the U–19 Cooch Behar Trophy.
  • M.A. Chidambaram Trophy: Harsh Dubey (2019–20), AR Nishad (2021–22), and Manav Chothani (2022–23) are the most wicket-takers in the U-19 Cooch Behar Trophy.
  • The following women have won the Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy for best senior domestic woman cricketers: Saee Purandare (2019–20), Indrani Roy (2020–21), Kanika Ahuja (2021–22), and Nabam Yapu (2022–23).
  • The following women are eligible for the Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy: Kashvee Gautam (2019–20), Soumya Tiwari (2021–22), and Vaishnavi Sharma (2022–23).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *