What You Should Know About The “Aastha” Trains That Indian Railways Are Planning To Launch After Ram Mandir Pran Pratishtha

On January 22, 2024, the Indian Railways will begin operating “Aastha” Special Trains following the Ram Mandir Pran Pratishtha. Learn about the coaches, timetable, and times for these new trains by reading on.

New Delhi: Ayodhya has been in the news and conversation for a few months now, particularly this month because the stunning Ayodhya Ram Mandir will open its doors to the public on the 22nd following the Consecration Ceremony. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other national leaders will be present at this ceremony. A number of devotees have traveled to Ayodhya to witness the historic occasion, however admission for them into the city has been restricted owing to security concerns. After the Consecration ritual, the majority of people will be visiting the temple city; if you are among them, there is an amazing update for you. Indian Railways is preparing to introduce special “Aastha” trains following the Ram Mandir Pran Pratishtha to enable more convenient access to Ayodhya. Learn about the coaches, timetables, and times for the Aastha Special Trains.

Indian Railways To Launch ‘Aastha’ Special Trains

As previously announced, on January 22, 2024, the Indian Railways will introduce the “Aastha” special trains, which would follow the Ram Mandir Pran Pratishtha. The purpose of launching these trains is to link Ayodhya with 66 other places. The train will reportedly include 22 coaches, and when the number of passengers increases, the number of trains will also eventually be expanded, according to numerous news reports.


Aastha Special Trains Timings, Full Schedule

Roundup tickets are available for the train, and reservations may be made on the IRCTC website and mobile application, despite the fact that the Indian Railways has not provided many specifics about the train in the Passenger Reservation System (PRS) or disclosed any information about it for security reasons. Tinsukia, Barmer, Agarta, Katra, Nashik, Dehradun, Jammu, Kottayam, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Bhadrak, Khurda Road, and Kazipet are the locations from where the trains will depart. Although the train’s timetables are still unknown, the entire itinerary is listed here.


New Delhi station – Ayodhya – New Delhi Station
ANAND VIHAR – Ayodhya – Anand Vihar
Nizamuddin – Ayodhya – Nizamuddin
Old Delhi railway station – Ayodhya Dham – Old Delhi Railway station


Mumbai – Ayodhya – Mumbai
Nagpur – Ayodhya – Nagpur
Pune – Ayodhya – Pune
Wardha – Ayodhya – Wardha
Jalna – Ayodhya – Jalna
Goa – 1 Aastha Special


Secunderabad – Ayodhya – Secunderabad
Kazipet Jn – Ayodhya – Kazipet Jn

Tamil Nadu

Chennai – Ayodhya – Chennai
Coimbatore – Ayodhya – Coimbatore
Madurai – Ayodhya – Madurai
Salem – Ayodhya – Salem

Jammu and Kashmir

Jammu- Ayodhya-Jammu
Katra – Ayodhya – Katra


Udhna – Ayodhya – Udhna
Indore – Ayodhya – Indore
Mehsana – Salarpur – Mehsana
Vapi – Ayodhya – Vapi
Vadodara – Ayodhya – Vadodara
Palanpur – Salarpur – Palanpur
Valsad – Ayodhya – Valsad
Sabarmati – Salarpur – Sabarmati

Madhya Pradesh

Indore – Ayodhya – Indore
Bina – Ayodhya – Bina
Bhopal – Ayodhya – Bhopal
Jabalpur – Ayodhya – Jabalpur

2 thoughts on “What You Should Know About The “Aastha” Trains That Indian Railways Are Planning To Launch After Ram Mandir Pran Pratishtha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *